Long Time No See

*sigh* lately, i haven’t been getting a good sleep. i keep waking up so early, i feel like an old person with a different sleep cycle. and my nephew has not been sleeping beside me lately so i can’t blame it on that.

you know what’s really bugging me these days? i’ve recently been wondering what’s happening to my high school crush… hey, who can you blame after all those glancing exchanges and brief moments in the hallway.. and those excrutiating times in church where he would just stare.. LOL i’m not making those up! anyways, i was wondering, if i even crossed his mind ever since we left high school. i have a feeling that he’s moving on with his life as he should; girlfriends and all that. and sometimes that makes me wonder if i’m moving on too. i don’t think of him often and i think i don’t miss him. but everytime i remember those days, i sorta get that nostalgic feeling and i kinda wish i was back in high school again, just slightly, LOL.

anyways, just tonight, my sister comes to me after her work is done and says ‘I saw <insert name here>’ and i was like, ‘really? no joke?’ my sister works two blocks from our house. so i deduced that he [my high school crush]must live close by to be casually in that store @ 9.30pm in the night. when we were in high school he lived closer to our high school and from our new house now, that’s about 35 minutes drive away from us. that’s far. if i needed something that i had to get out at 9.30 in the night, i would chose the closest thing to home. and not a full 35minute drive to a random store that’s also got another franchise in our high school area. i guess he moved to the same area my family did. lol i think i’m over thinking things now.

how ironic, i start wondering where is he is, and now he shows up where my sister works which is super close to our house. funny how life works, huh? if this is a sign or something, i sorta don’t understand it… hahaha, i should just go to sleep… or should i go hunting tonight??? just kidding!!

2 thoughts on “Long Time No See

  1. If he’s like me, you’ve been on his mind. I graduated high school well over 20 years ago, and my crush has been front and center lately. Not sure why. I never had the courage to talk to her once during high school, which I regret. I found her on Facebook, but haven’t gotten the courage to say hi (we’re both married now).

    So, did you go hunting…?

    • hahaha if he’s like you, then i should be glad. but i will never know for sure until i ask, now would i? and unfortunately no, i did not go hunting that night XD.. but guess what? it happened again the next weekend and my sister, who was at work at the moment, called the house and asked for me. so i asked her why she wanted to talk to me and she gave me his plate number. LOL. what the heck do i do with a plate number? go to the police station? >_<

Leave a Reply

