Feels Like Summer

So! Remember when I was blabbing about all that stress and things I’ve been worrying about? Well, it looks like I’ve gotten a little break from that.. I’ve been to Minnesota for a little family trip to visit my grandma. And that was a lot of fun!! You can see some of the pics I’ve taken in my other blog: Cherries on Top. Then after the 5 day trip, I went to work for  a night shift before going to Las Vegas with my best friend.

It was awesome there! Too hot though… we got dehydrated a few times..my friend started hallucinating lol. We went to see Jan Rouven’s Illusions and we really liked it. I tried staring at everything closely but we couldn’t see how he was doing the tricks.. he was fast. lol then we accidentally found Cirque du Soleil at Treasure Island when we went in for a break from the sun outside. It was fun and stressful at some point.. lol it looks so hard what those people do.. like the acrobats and especially the two guy  show/scene where one guy holds the other up using his hands and even his head!! that was scary.. imagine if something went wrong.. yikes. And Criss Angel’s show wasn’t that exciting… it was just bleh… for $79 that sucked.

Ooh and we went to see the wax museum: 

I loved Gwen!! There was a lot of celebrities, like Britney Spears, J. Lo that didn’t look like J. Lo, Larry King, Will Smith, Justin Timberlake, Johnny Depp, etc, etc… it was so funny trying to make weird poses with them.. lol but let’s save that for another time. Right now, I’m thankful that I got to get out and away from the stress to recover my sanity a little bit. And now I can go on with the rest of  summer and the rest of the year with no complaints…mostly. lol  😉

Leave a Reply

