Stuck on Disney Songs

Well, I don’t know about you but lately I’ve been missing the songs from those old Disney movies.. And right now, I’m listening to them while writing the intro to my new story. Yes, yes, I always have a new story to start; but why aren’t the ever finished, you ask? Well, the mood and timing and inspiration has to be just right to write them properly, otherwise I find when I re-read them, it would sound forced or rushed… I don’t know, but that’s how it is.

Anyways, I miss the Lion King songs so much!! And the 2nd movie had such awesome songs, too! I’m cycling through Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, Thumbelina, Beauty and the Beast, Hercules, Mulan, Pocahontas, Tangled, Tarzan, and like I said The Lion King 1 & 2. I can’t believe how awesome and epic most of these songs sound.. I really need to watch those movies again. I’m so hung up on ‘We Are One’ from Simba’s Pride right now. hahaha! Simba’s voice is awesome. =)

Walt-Disney-Screencaps-The-Walt-Disney-Logo-walt-disney-characters-31872968-2560-1440

 

Then there’s Cornelius in ‘Let Me Be Your Wings’ and Phil Collins with ‘Two Worlds’. Seriously just listening to the songs turns me back into a giddy little kid swept up in the magic. Ah, there’s nothing like this recently, maybe with the exception of Tangled. Somehow the computer animated movies for kids these days are more for kids with shorter attention spans. Hey, I’m not saying I don’t watch some of those, because I do (out of curiosity); it’s just hard to find anything that can match the old Disney movies, in terms of soundtracks and story-wise. I’m glad I had that as part of my childhood. LOL. I think it was very hopeful in a very uplifting way that it just sticks with you, you know. Well, see, I can’t even write properly because I find myself singing along and so my train of thought gets lost. I’ll post again once, I’ve had my fill of Disney songs. Au revior!!! (Yes, I’m now starting to learn French)

Leave a Reply

