Addicted!

In the past few months, my main past time was video games; Dungeon Defenders to be more specific. This game is awesome! LOL, at first, I would only watch my brother and sis play it and think ‘Bleh.’ Then one day my sis didn’t have anybody to play with, so I said sure, and I was already thinking that I wasn’t going to like it, but that I’d help her level up, anyways (coz she made me use one of her players, the mage one). So there I was asking her how to make or use the damn ‘towers’ and then next thing you know, I was hooked.

The four types of characters you can use: Mage, Knight, Monk, and Archer.

The four types of characters you can use: Mage, Knight, Monk, and Archer.

We are currently at Level 71 and it now takes 7 million experience to level up to the next one, which is okay since I have a highly upgraded staff that can do one-hit wonders. Hahaha I’ve been playing it with my friend, and now we’re both at level 71. Hahaha! And we have trophies; lots of trophies! Some of the maps are hard to finish, especially on ‘insane’ difficulty.

Dungeon Defenders

So basically, it’s self explanatory: you defend your dungeon from the enemy. You have a number of crystals to defend and the enemies come at you in waves, so you have a build phase, where you can strategically put any bombs or guns or blockades–and then the attack phase, where you go crazy and attack goblins and ogres and dragons. It really is fun, the challenges are especially addicting because we can only last so long against the hordes and hordes of enemies attacking us all at one go. If you have a PS3 (I don’t know if it’s on any other console) give it a try and you’ll see what I mean. I’m on a break from it because I’ve picked up a lot of shifts at work and I don’t have time for it yet.. =)

Leave a Reply

